

95 Lavinia Avenue, Toronto, ON, M6S 3H9
frontdesk@swanseatownhall.ca 416 392 1954 x221
WEB www.swanseatownhall.ca
FB STHSwanseaTownHall IG/TW SwanseaTownHall

Board of Management Minutes of Virtual Meeting May 16, 2022 6:30 P.M.

Place: Zoom Videoconference

Members Present: J. Slaughter, J. Anderson, B. Futz, R. Hamilton, A. Kailie, J. Montgomery, A. Morton, B. O'Rourke, W. Roberts, K. Roumanis, M. Smith, P. Vlach.

Regrets: Councillor G. Perks, G. Dunphy

Members Absent: None

Advisors: None

Guests: S. Slater (Auditor)

STH Staff: E. Gaigalas and S. Doucette Executive Director (ED)

The meeting was held by Zoom videoconference hosted by Chair J. Slaughter.

- **1. Roll Call:** A roll call was conducted for attendance, as reported above.
- 2. Land Acknowledgement: read by the Chair.

We acknowledge the land we are meeting on is the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit.

- 3. Adoption of Agenda: B. O'Rourke moved the proposed agenda as amended, to include Nominating Committee report as second last item, seconded by A. Kailie. CARRIED
- 4. Declarations of interest under Municipal Conflict of Interest Act: None
- Audited Financial Statements for 2021: R. Hamilton discussed the draft audited financial statements.
 R. Hamilton moved adoption of Financial Statements, Seconded by M. Smith.

 CARRIED
 - W. Roberts moved to authorize the Chair and the Treasurer to sign the Financial Statements, seconded by A. Kailie.

 CARRIED
 - S. Slater will email the Financial Statements to J. Slaughter, R. Hamilton and E. Gaigalas to sign





95 Lavinia Avenue, Toronto, ON, M6S 3H9 frontdesk@swanseatownhall.ca 416 392 1954 x221 WEB www.swanseatownhall.ca

FB STHSwanseaTownHall

IG/TW SwanseaTownHall

6. W. Roberts moved to place 6 names of nominees forward to be elected as Board Members at the Annual General Meeting. The nominees are Andrea Beitel and Nicholas Setacci together with returning Board Members A. Kailie and J. Montgomery for 2 year terms, and B. O'Rourke and P. Vlach for 1 year terms, seconded by R. Hamilton

CARRIED

7. Adjournment: At 7:07 p.m. W. Roberts moved, seconded by J. Anderson to adjourn the meeting.

CARRIED

UPCOMING 2022 MEETINGS (VIRTUAL/ZOOM)
@ 6:30 pm

Thursday, July 28 if needed for urgent matters Thursday, September 22

